للأسئلة ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب الأعمال على 205-439 5555 أو nsbusinessoffice@shelbycounty-al.org.

دفع التقييم هنا

الأسئلة المتداولة حول تقييم المكتبة:

ما هي هذه الفاتورة؟

كيف يمكنني معرفة ما أمتلكه؟

كيف يمكنني دفع فاتورتي؟

ماذا لو كانت المقاطعة لديها خطأ في الإعفاء من المنزل أو الفصل الدراسي أو القيمة المقدرة؟

ماذا لو لم تكن ملكيتي داخل منطقة المكتبة؟

ماذا لو كانت ممتلكاتي في هوفر أو برمنغهام أو تشيلسي أو بلهام أو ليدز أو تلال فيستافيا ولم يكن عليّ أن أدفع؟

لماذا توجد رسوم خدمة على فاتورتي؟

لماذا يُدرج عنوان التحويل في الفاتورة في تكساس؟

 

ما هي هذه الفاتورة؟

                في عام 1988 ، صوت الناخبون في خمس دوائر أو مناطق في الجزء الشمالي من المقاطعة لإنشاء دائرة مكتبية لدعم المكتبات العامة لأي شخص يدخل المكتبة أو يتصل عبر الإنترنت. لقد صوتوا لمطالبة مالكي العقارات ضمن هذه الضربات بدعمها ماليًا. لا يتأثر الدعم المالي للمنطقة بالضم اللاحق (بناءً على طلب المالك أو غير ذلك) إلى البلدية حيث أن مهمة المنطقة والجمهور الذي تخدمه لم يتغير. لا توجد آلية لتقييد خدمات المكتبة العامة لمن يدفع مقابلها فقط ، مثلما يحدث عندما يتم الاستيلاء على منطقة حريق من قبل إدارة إطفاء البلدية.

 

كيف يمكنني معرفة ما أمتلكه؟

                الذهاب على الانترنت ل https://northshelbylibraryal.igovservices.com/User/HomePagePropertySearch أو اتصل بمكتب الأعمال على 205-439-5555.

 

كيف يمكنني دفع فاتورتي؟

انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD https://northshelbylibraryal.igovservices.com/User/HomePagePropertySearch، تعال عن طريق المكتبة بين الساعة 10 صباحًا و 4 مساءً ، أرسل شيكًا بالبريد إلى 5521 Cahaba Valley Road ، برمنغهام ، AL 35242 أو اتصل بمكتب الأعمال على 205-439 5555 للدفع عن طريق بطاقة الائتمان عبر الهاتف. 

إذا كنت تخطط للمطالبة بالتنازل عن الرسوم المتأخرة أو رسوم المحامي أو الفوائد أو الغرامات أو تخفيضها ، فأرسل طلبك كتابيًا إلى مجلس الإدارة على طريق 5521 CAHABA VALLEY ROAD، BIRMINGHAM، AL 35242.

               لا يمكن لأي شخص في مكتب الأعمال تعديل الرسوم المتأخرة أو الفوائد أو الغرامات أو رسوم المحامي.

               كن حذرًا من أنه نظرًا لأن أي فاتورة يتم إرسالها هي إشعار مجاملة ، فلا يوجد شرط بأن تتلقى الفاتورة حتى تكون مستحقة الدفع أو فات موعد استحقاقها. لذلك لن ترقى الأسباب التالية إلى المستوى اللازم للتنازل عن أي رسوم: لم أحصل على أي فواتير. شركة الرهن العقاري الخاصة بي تدفع هذا. لقد أرسلتها إلى منزل انتقلت إليه منذ 5 سنوات. لقد وجهت الفاتورة إلى المالك السابق. لن أخالف القانون بقراءة بريد شخص آخر. لقد أرسلت هذا إلى منزلي المؤجر ولم يعطيه المستأجر لي.

 

ماذا لو كانت المقاطعة لديها خطأ في الإعفاء من المنزل أو الفصل الدراسي أو القيمة المقدرة؟

               اتصل بمكتب الأعمال. سيقوم الموظفون بالتنسيق مع مكتب مفوض الضرائب للتأكد من أن فاتورة Library District الخاصة بك تتطابق مع أي تغييرات قد تكون المقاطعة قد أجرتها لهذه السنوات أو السنوات السابقة.

 

ماذا لو لم تكن ملكيتي داخل منطقة المكتبة؟

                لا يمكن لمكتب الأعمال تصحيح هذا. أرسل طلبك ، كتابيًا إلى مجلس الإدارة ، وقم بتضمين نسخة مصدقة من عريضة الضم المعتمدة والمقدمة من قبل مجلس مدينة هوفر أو برمنغهام في 26 يونيو 1988 أو قبل ذلك. على الرغم من أنه كان يجب تقديمها في مقاطعة شيلبي ، حاول تبحث في مقاطعة جيفرسون إذا كنت متأكدًا من أن الممتلكات الخاصة بك خارج المنطقة. التقسيمات الفرعية الوحيدة المعنية هي ساوث ليك وأجزاء من Havenwood و Altadena Woods و Linwood و Brook Highland Shopping Centre. أي ضم بعد 26 حزيران / يونيو 1988 ، ليس جزءًا من هذه العملية.

 

ماذا لو كانت ممتلكاتي في هوفر أو برمنغهام أو تشيلسي أو بلهام أو ليدز أو تلال فيستافيا ولم يكن عليّ أن أدفع؟

                قرر الناخبون ما هي الممتلكات الموجودة داخل المقاطعة ، والتي يجب على أصحابها تقديم الدعم المالي لمنطقة المكتبات. المجلس ليس لديه سلطة لتغيير الحدود عن طريق إضافة أو حذف الخصائص.

 

لماذا توجد رسوم خدمة على فاتورتي؟

               رسوم الخدمة لاسترداد تكاليف معالجة المدفوعات. هذا مشابه لرسوم المناولة التي تتقاضاها مقاطعة شيلبي لتجديد علامة الترخيص. تضيف مقاطعة شيلبي رسوم خدمة لأي نوع معاملة تتطلب معالجة رسوم إضافية. إن إجراء الدفع عن طريق بطاقة الائتمان أو شيك بالبريد له تكلفة إضافية ولكنها راحة نقدمها لعملائنا.

 

لماذا يُدرج عنوان التحويل في الفاتورة في تكساس؟

هذا هو المكان الذي يوجد فيه الآن مركز معالجة مدفوعات بنك الإيقاع. البنك لا يزال محليًا.

إرسال المدفوعات إلى:
صندوق بريد P.O. Box 4926
هيوستن ، تكساس 77210-4926

 

هل لا تزال لديك أسئلة؟

البريد الإلكتروني: nsbusinessoffice@shelbycounty-al.org
الفاكس: 205.439.5503
الهاتف: شنومكس

For questions, please contact the Business Office at 205-439-5555 or nsbusinessoffice@shelbycounty-al.org.

PAY ASSESSMENT HERE

LIBRARY ASSESSMENT FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

WHAT IS THIS BILL FOR?

HOW CAN I FIND OUT WHAT I OWE?

HOW CAN I PAY MY BILL?

WHAT IF THE COUNTY HAS MY HOMESTEAD EXEMPTION, CLASS OR ASSESSED VALUE WRONG?

WHAT IF MY PROPERTY IS NOT WITHIN THE LIBRARY DISTRICT?

WHAT IF MY PROPERTY IS IN HOOVER, BIRMINGHAM, CHELSEA, PELHAM, LEEDS, OR VESTAVIA HILLS AND I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY?

WHY IS THERE A SERVICE FEE ON MY BILL?

WHY IS THE REMITTANCE ADDRESS LISTED ON THE INVOICE IN TEXAS?

 

WHAT IS THIS BILL FOR?

                In 1988 the voters in five beats or areas of the northern part of the County voted to establish a library district to support public libraries for anyone entering the library or accessing via the internet. They voted to require property owners within these beats to financially support it. Financial support of the District is unaffected by a subsequent annexation (at the owner’s request or otherwise) into a municipality as the mission of the District and the public it serves is unchanged. There is no mechanism to restrict public library services to only those who pay for them, such as occurs when a fire district is taken over by a municipal fire department.

 

HOW CAN I FIND OUT WHAT I OWE?

                Go online to https://northshelbylibraryal.igovservices.com/User/HomePagePropertySearch or call the Business Office at 205-439-5555.

 

HOW CAN I PAY MY BILL?

Go to https://northshelbylibraryal.igovservices.com/User/HomePagePropertySearch, come by the Library between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m., mail a check to 5521 Cahaba Valley Road, Birmingham, AL 35242 or call the Business Office at 205-439-5555 to pay by credit card over the phone. 

IF YOU PLAN TO ASK THAT LATE FEES, ATTORNEY FEES, INTEREST OR PENALTIES BE WAIVED OR REDUCED, SEND YOUR REQUEST IN WRITING TO THE BOARD AT 5521 CAHABA VALLEY ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, AL 35242.

               NO ONE IN THE BUSINESS OFFICE CAN MODIFY LATE CHARGES, INTEREST, PENALTIES OR ATTORNEY FEES.

               Be forewarned that because any bill sent is a courtesy notice, there is no requirement that you receive the bill for it to be due or past due. So the following reasons will not rise to the level necessary to get any fees waived: I did not get any bills. My mortgage company pays this. You sent it to a house I moved from 5 years ago. You addressed the bill to the former owner. I am not going to break the law by reading someone else’s mail. You sent this to my rental house and my tenant did not give it to me.

 

WHAT IF THE COUNTY HAS MY HOMESTEAD EXEMPTION, CLASS OR ASSESSED VALUE WRONG?

               Contact the Business Office. Staff will coordinate with the Tax Commissioner’s office to make sure that your Library District bill matches any changes the County may have made for this or prior years.

 

WHAT IF MY PROPERTY IS NOT WITHIN THE LIBRARY DISTRICT?

                The Business Office cannot correct this. Send your request, in writing to the Board and include a certified copy of the approved and filed annexation petition done by either the Hoover or Birmingham City Council on or before June 26, 1988. Even though these should have been filed in Shelby County, try looking in Jefferson County if you are sure your property is outside the District. The only involved subdivisions are Southlake, portions of Havenwood, Altadena Woods, Linwood and Brook Highland Shopping Center. Any annexation after June 26, 1988, is not a part of this process.

 

WHAT IF MY PROPERTY IS IN HOOVER, BIRMINGHAM, CHELSEA, PELHAM, LEEDS, OR VESTAVIA HILLS AND I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY?

                The voters decided what properties were within the District, whose owners must financially support the Library District. The Board has no authority to alter the boundaries by adding or deleting properties.

 

WHY IS THERE A SERVICE FEE ON MY BILL?

               The service fee is to recoup the costs of processing payments. This is similar to the handling fee charged by Shelby County for license tag renewal. Shelby County adds a service charge for any transaction type that has additional fees to process. Making payment by credit card or mail-in check has an additional cost but is a convenience we offer for our patrons.

 

WHY IS THE REMITTANCE ADDRESS LISTED ON THE INVOICE IN TEXAS?

This is where the Cadence Bank payment processing center is now located. The bank is still local.

SEND PAYMENTS TO:
P.O. Box 4926
Houston, TX 77210-4926

 

Still have questions?

email: nsbusinessoffice@shelbycounty-al.org
fax: 205.439.5503
phone: 205.439.5555